My Open Source Journey

My Open Source Journey

How I contributed in more than 6 projects as a Beginner

Beginning :-

My interest in computers and coding started rather early, so when I was 14 years old, I suppose to read books related to science and technologies and I always wanted to contribute on this type of stuffs and after taking Computer science in college I really fall in love with development and in growing communities . Started a community and got to learn about many stuffs and between this I got to know about open source. I went to the local library, got myself a book about programming ("From Zero to Hero: C++") and started on this wonderful path that is now not only my job, but also my passion.

I first came in contact with open source - during Girl script of summer(GSSOC'21) where I struggled and I explored about opensource from youtube tutorials and asked doubts from mentors of GSSOC specially from praveen sir help me a lot ...so getting some basics understandings of open source from gssoc I haven't done any big contribution that count in ,After this i got to know about LGMsoc .

Here my contribution begins , I started as a contributor and then contributed in more than 5 projects and completed my first 500 contributions in open source . contributed on musicophilia , spaceX ,Doc2Pen,woodog ,nutrihelp,Awesome portfolio website ,Ds-ALGO ,CS-hut etc. Really have a great Experiance in LGMsoc